Prayers needed. A plea to my friends

Posted: July 10, 2014 in Thoughts on God
Tags:

I write this as a form of self therapy and ask for prayers. As many of you know, 6 months ago I was declared cancer free. Unfortunately, with bills and other things from the cancer, we are having to short sale our house and find a place to move. We were told that the process would take 6 months or more which would allow us to pay off our debts and and save enough to move, which when your credit is shot, costs a lot of money. We were advised today that the short sale has now turned into an auction of our house on the 30th of July. Not enough time to save the money to move. In addition to that, my cancer may have returned and I go to the DR. tomorrow.

My faith and belief in the Lord has not wavered, and I know my ultimate reward for staying loyal and loving to God will be an eternity in His amazing presence. I know how to hang on and persevere, I’ve been doing it for three long years..:) I would just ask that you keep us in prayer for the auction to turn back into a short sale so we can have enough time to find a place to move and save some money.

It’s very hard to be this transparent, but please keep us in prayers or email me if you have any questions. I hope you can find it in your hearts to pray for me.

 

Hanging on to the promises of Jesus,

Pastor Mike

Comments
  1. Eddy says:

    Definately in my prayers. God will definately bless you in this storm.

Leave a comment or reply to this page or post.

