Do Christians Anesthetize Pain?

Posted: August 26, 2014 in Thoughts on God

You have got to read this, she is so spot on.

Sherline's Watchu Thinkin' Blog

images

Hi Everybody! 

Today, I think I’m going to touch on subject that’s not always talked about and I’ve been thinking a lot as I take time out from work today. I think that in many respects we try to band-aid the issues that are occurring in people’s lives with “Christian responses” like “The Joy of the Lord is your strength” or “it’ll get better” or “You shouldn’t be sad” like as if grief or pain are virtually non-existent in the Christian’s life. I don’t even know why I am touching on this subject today, but I’ve been talking to a few people this past week who have been hurt and heartbroken because of what someone else did to them. In many respects…the individuals in question where not non-believers but believers who we think should know better but don’t do better. 

When I think about this, I think of the many…

View original post 1,600 more words

Leave a comment or reply to this page or post.

