One of the most important blogs I have ever written, Please read and spread.

Posted: March 19, 2015 in Thoughts on God

This is the hardest post that I have had to write, but here goes. As many of you know, the last three years have been extremely tough on my wife and I. I have contracted cancer, but beaten it (although I still have to take extensive treatments).. During that process, my medical bills piled up, and we are losing our house any day because of those bills.. To top that off, I lost my job six months ago, and found out today that my unemployment insurance has now run out, and now we have absolutely no source of income.

I think that I have applied for every job in the world, and there is a glimmer of hope out there. I have three companies that have been very impressed with me and say that I am number one as far as the hiring process. The problem is that they are all taking their time in hiring (Which I understand), and we don’t have time on our side. As of now, we have two weeks left before we have to move, and that puts us in quite the position.

Of the three job possibilities that I have, 2 are in California, and one is here in Las Vegas. We are about half way to having the money we need to make the move but we aren’t sure where to move to because we don’t know which place has the strongest possibility of employment. All three of these jobs would be more than enough to make a living on because they pay very well. Once again, the problem is that we are in limbo on where we need to move until the companies make the decision to hire me or not, and at this time, we face the possibility of not having a place to live for a month or so.

We are on the very cusp of making a breakthrough, and I know that when we do, we will then be in the position of helping others. We know God is faithful, and one day we will be able to look back and smile at all of this because of his faithfulness, but for now we need your help.

We have created a site for our friends to make donations to help us get out of this spot. I know some people will think this is a scam, but most of you have been reading my blogs for years and know I would never ask unless it was absolutely necessary. Also, some people are concerned about donating electronically because of hackers and such, but the website below is the most secure way of making payments that there is on the web. We beg you to pray on this and to help us any way that you can by your donations (2 Corinthians 9:7 Each one must give as he has decided in his heart, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.). We don’t care if it’s ten dollars, twenty-five, or more, every penny would help. We are not looking for a hand out, we are looking for a hand up (Luke 6:38 Give, and it will be given to you. Good measure, pressed down, shaken together, running over, will be put into your lap. For with the measure you use it will be measured back to you.”).

You have no idea how hard it is to ask people to help us. I pray that you never find yourself in this position, Please help us in any way you can, we are in a very serious situation. If you could also help us by spreading the word, it would be appreciated. Please go to our donation site below and give whatever the Lord puts on your heart, and thank you in advance. If you have any questions or concerns, please message me by replying to this post, or call me at 702.501.4816. Thank you for reading this, and may the Lord bless you.

Mathew 25:40, And the King will answer them, ‘Truly, I say to you, as you did it to one of the least of these my brothers, you did it to me.’

Please click on the link below to donate. We’re praying that you find it in your heart to help us as you can.

http://www.gofundme.com/mto8to

Leave a comment or reply to this page or post.

