Living a balanced life, and it’s importance.

Posted: January 11, 2016 in Thoughts on God

Pastor Mike Says

My body is so inflexible. I cannot even sit cross-legged on the floor. Most of this is due to the disease I am afflicted with along with the treatments, but I’m currently trying to change this. I realize I am not. Physical fitness is a combination of strength, flexibility, aerobic and anaerobic fitness. Some people are exceptionally strong but cannot even run to catch a bus. Others are aerobically very fit (they could run a marathon), but are not very strong.

However, spiritual fitness is far more important than physical fitness. It also involves balancing a number of areas of your life.

1. Humility and confidence

Proverbs 29:19–27 I find it very hard to maintain the balance between humility and confidence. There have been times in my life when I have been humbled (perhaps by some failure) and not felt very confident. At other times, I have felt great confidence…

View original post 1,405 more words

Leave a comment or reply to this page or post.

